Track Your Constituency

Tiruppur Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Tiruppur Parliamentary Constituency Map

Tiruppur Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Tiruppur Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Tiruppur General Election Result 2014

V.SathyabamaAll India Anna Dravida Munnetra KazhagamAIADMK442778
N.DineshkumarDesiya Murpokku Dravida KazhagamDMDK263463
M.SenthilnathanDravida Munnetra KazhagamDMK205411
E.V.K.S. ElangovanIndian National CongressINC47554
K.SubbarayanCommunist Party of IndiaCPI33331
N.GurusamyBahujan Samaj PartyBSP4665
R.Chakravarthi Raja Gopala KrishnanAam Aadmi PartyAAP3087
R.GopalsamyLok Satta PartyLSP2167
R.MurugesanMakkal Manadu KatchiMMKA2010
Pastor A.JamesIndependentIND1153
A.Mogheeth KhanIndependentIND1038
N.SivakumarUlzaipali Makkal KatchyUMK949
J.LaxmiCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Red StarCPI(ML)R908
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA13941

Tiruppur Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Tiruppur Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:5 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 7 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:24 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Tiruppur Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
19577TiruppatturGENA. Duraisami GounderMINC71564C. P. Chinnaraj MIND42875
196213TiruppatturGENR. Muthu GounderMDMK151938Duraiswami Goundan MINC118303
19677TiruppatturGENR. M. GounderMDMK188309T. A. Wahid MINC159078
19717TiruppatturGENC. K. Chinnaraji GounderMDMK207562N. Parthasarathy MSWA152499
19778TiruppatturGENViswanathan C.N.MDMK257322Chinnaraje Gounder C.K.MADK158656
19808TiruppatturGENMurugian S.MDMK274216Pandurangan M.MADK158855
19848TiruppatturGENJayamohan A.MINC298159Abdul Latheef M.MDMK176372
19898TiruppatturGENJayamohan A.MINC376733Alagiri, K. C.MDMK241900
19918TiruppatturGENJayamohan A.MINC387649Alagiri K.C.MDMK197188
19968TiruppatturGEND. VenugopalMDMK430766Anbarasu.RMINC190502
19988TiruppatturGEND. VenugopalMDMK322990Krishnamoorthy.SMADMK322716
19998TiruppatturGEND. VenugopalMDMK350703Rajendran, A.R.MADMK327090
20048TiruppatturGEND. VenugopalMDMK453786Subramani. K. GMADMK272884
200918TiruppurGENC. SivasamiMAIADMK295731Kharventhan S KMINC210385

Assembly Constituencies in Tiruppur Parliamentary Constituency
GobichettipalayamiTiruppur (North)Tiruppur (South)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Tamil Nadu  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1 Tiruvallur 21 Pollachi
2 Chennai North 22 Dindigul
3 Chennai South 23 Karur
4 Chennai Central 24 Tiruchirappalli
5 Sriperumbudur 25 Perambalur
6 Kancheepuram 26 Cuddalore
7 Arakkonam 27 Chidambaram
8 Vellore 28 Mayiladuthurai
9 Krishnagiri 29 Nagapattinam
10 Dharmapuri 30 Thanjavur
11 Tiruvannamalai 31 Sivaganga
12 Arani 32 Madurai
13 Viluppuram 33 Theni
14 Kallakurichi 34 Virudhunagar
15 Salem 35 Ramanathapuram
16 Namakkal 36 Thoothukkudi
17 Erode 37 Tenkasi
18 Tiruppur 38 Tirunelveli
19 Nilgiris 39 Kanniyakumari
20 Coimbatore  

  Parliamentary Constituencies of India  

Last Updated on : May 26, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations