Track Your Constituency

Perambalur Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Perambalur Parliamentary Constituency Map

Perambalur Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Perambalur Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Perambalur General Election Result 2014

Marutharajaa, R.P.All India Anna Dravida Munnetra KazhagamAIADMK462693
Seemanur Prabu, S.Dravida Munnetra KazhagamDMK249645
Parivendar Pachamuthu, T.R.Bharatiya Janata PartyBJP238887
Rajasekaran, M.,Indian National CongressINC31998
Ramar Yadav, K.Tamil Nadu Makkal CongressTNMC 6324
Marutharaj, P.IndependentIND3940
Velayutham, C.IndependentIND2995
Selvaraj, V.M.Bahujan Samaj PartyBSP2924
Pachamuthu, N.IndependentIND2762
Viswanathan, A.IndependentIND2369
Prabu, S.IndependentIND2211
Vadivelu, P.IndependentIND1821
Anbil Thangamani, K.IndependentIND1636
Thozhar Tamilselvan, P.United Communist Party of IndiaUCPI1509
Rajasekar, T.IndependentIND1490
Mani, P.IndependentIND1302
Subramani, D.IndependentIND1201
Abdul Rahman, R.IndependentIND1018
Sivaperumal, K.IndependentIND986
Chinna Rajendran, C.IndependentIND877
Rengaraju, M.IndependentIND633
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA11605

Perambalur Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Perambalur Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:5 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 7 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:24 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1951 to till date from Perambalur Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
195140PerambalurGENV. Boorarangaswami PandayachiMTNT84332R. Krishnaswami ReddiarMINC65443
195717PerambalurGENM. PalaniandiMINC112497V. Boovaraghaswamy Padayachi MIND47133
196229PerambalurGENEra SezhiyanMDMK188926M. PalaniyandiMINC133536
196727Perambalur(SC)A. DurairasuMDMK229941P. K. RamaswamyMINC196113
197127Perambalur(SC)A. DurairasuMDMK258724M. Ayyakunnu MNCO197155
197728Perambalur(SC)A. Asokaraj MADK326046J.S. RajuMDMK146019
198028Perambalur(SC)Mani K.B.S.MINC(I)282767Thangaraju S.MADK183595
198428Perambalur(SC)S. ThangarajuMADK350549C. ThiyagarajanMDMK197780
198928Perambalur(SC)A. Asokaraj MADK357565Panovaikaruthazhan, S.MDMK221389
199128Perambalur(SC)A. Asokaraj MADK375430Ramaswamy S.V.MDMK180480
199628Perambalur(SC)A. RajaMDMK399079Subramanian P.VMINC184832
199828Perambalur(SC)P. RajarethinamMADMK341118A. RajaMDMK280682
199928Perambalur(SC)A. RajaMDMK330675P. RajarethinamMADMK262624
200428Perambalur(SC)A. RajaMDMK389708Sundaram. Dr. M.MADMK236375
200925PerambalurGEND. NapoleonMDMK398742K.K BalasubramanianMADMK321138

Assembly Constituencies in Perambalur Parliamentary Constituency
MusiriThuraiyur (SC)Perambalur (SC)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Tamil Nadu  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1 Tiruvallur 21 Pollachi
2 Chennai North 22 Dindigul
3 Chennai South 23 Karur
4 Chennai Central 24 Tiruchirappalli
5 Sriperumbudur 25 Perambalur
6 Kancheepuram 26 Cuddalore
7 Arakkonam 27 Chidambaram
8 Vellore 28 Mayiladuthurai
9 Krishnagiri 29 Nagapattinam
10 Dharmapuri 30 Thanjavur
11 Tiruvannamalai 31 Sivaganga
12 Arani 32 Madurai
13 Viluppuram 33 Theni
14 Kallakurichi 34 Virudhunagar
15 Salem 35 Ramanathapuram
16 Namakkal 36 Thoothukkudi
17 Erode 37 Tenkasi
18 Tiruppur 38 Tirunelveli
19 Nilgiris 39 Kanniyakumari
20 Coimbatore  

  Parliamentary Constituencies of India  

Last Updated on : May 26, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations