Track Your Constituency

Chidambaram Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Chidambaram Parliamentary Constituency Map

Chidambaram Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Chidambaram Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Chidambaram General Election Result 2014

Chandrakasi, MAll India Anna Dravida Munnetra KazhagamAIADMK429536
Thirumaavalavan, TholViduthalai Chiruthaigal KatchiVCK301041
SudhamanirathinemPattali Makkal KatchiPMK279016
Vallal Peruman, PIndian National CongressINC28988
Anandan Alias Kavignar Ananthamaalai, SIndependentIND8875
Ezhumalai, VAkhil Bharat Hindu MahasabhaABHM6824
Rajendran, KBahujan Samaj PartyBSP5179
Rajkumar, SIndependentIND4896
Thirusangu, AIndependentIND3370
Pazhanivel, PIndependentIND1772
Parvathi, SIndependentIND1543
Pushparaj, SIndependentIND1523
Senthamizhselvi, KIndependentIND1469
Chandragasan, NIndependentIND1182
Sanmugam, AIndependentIND1071
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA12138

Chidambaram Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Chidambaram Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:5 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 7 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:24 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Chidambaram Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
195711Chidambaram(SC)R. Kanagasabai PillaiMINC176501ArumughamMIND118491
195711Chidambaram(SC)ElayaperumalMINC175589Dandapani Padyachai MIND109521
196211ChidambaramGENR. KangagosabaiMINC140731R. Thillaivaillalan MDMK136671
196711Chidambaram(SC)V. MayavanMDMK205193L. Elayaperumal MINC187764
197111Chidambaram(SC)V. MayavanMDMK203059L. Elayaperumal MNCO180661
197712Chidambaram(SC)Murugesan A.MADK278406Rajangam N.MDMK169172
198012Chidambaram(SC)Kulandaivelu V.MDMK302523Mahalingam S.MCPM163798
198412Chidambaram(SC)P. VallalperumanMINC329892Kannapiran S.MDMK209001
198912Chidambaram(SC)P. VallalperumanMINC205229Ayyasamy, A.MDMK176946
199112Chidambaram(SC)P. VallalperumanMINC306121Sulochana AyyasamyFDMK169231
199612Chidambaram(SC)Ganesan VMDMK336164Elumalai.RMPMK159898
199812Chidambaram(SC)Elumalai Alias Ezhilmalai R.MPMK305372Ganesan V.MDMK297417
199912Chidambaram(SC)Ponnuswamy, E.MPMK345331Thirumavalavan, R.MTMC(M)225768
200412Chidambaram(SC)Ponnuswamy, E.MPMK343424Thirumaavalavan TholMJD(U)255773
200927Chidambaram(SC)Thirumaa Valavan TholMVCK428804Ponnuswamy, EMPMK329721

Assembly Constituencies in Chidambaram Parliamentary Constituency
BhuvanagiriChidambaramKattumannarkoil (SC)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Tamil Nadu  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1 Tiruvallur 21 Pollachi
2 Chennai North 22 Dindigul
3 Chennai South 23 Karur
4 Chennai Central 24 Tiruchirappalli
5 Sriperumbudur 25 Perambalur
6 Kancheepuram 26 Cuddalore
7 Arakkonam 27 Chidambaram
8 Vellore 28 Mayiladuthurai
9 Krishnagiri 29 Nagapattinam
10 Dharmapuri 30 Thanjavur
11 Tiruvannamalai 31 Sivaganga
12 Arani 32 Madurai
13 Viluppuram 33 Theni
14 Kallakurichi 34 Virudhunagar
15 Salem 35 Ramanathapuram
16 Namakkal 36 Thoothukkudi
17 Erode 37 Tenkasi
18 Tiruppur 38 Tirunelveli
19 Nilgiris 39 Kanniyakumari
20 Coimbatore  

  Parliamentary Constituencies of India  

Last Updated on : May 26, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations