Track Your Constituency

Tiruchirappalli Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Tiruchirappalli Parliamentary Constituency Map

Tiruchirappalli Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Tiruchirappalli Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Tiruchirappalli General Election Result 2014

Kumar.PAll India Anna Dravida Munnetra KazhagamAIADMK458478
Anbhalagan.MuDravida Munnetra KazhagamDMK308002
Vijaykumar.AmgDesiya Murpokku Dravida KazhagamDMDK94785
Sarubala R ThondaimanIndian National CongressINC51537
Sridhar.SCommunist Party of India (Marxist)CPM17039
Ravi.PAam Aadmi PartyAAP4885
Shadhick Batcha.AIndependentIND3083
Natarajan.SBahujan Samaj PartyBSP1710
Asaithambi.PalaCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)CPI(ML)(L)1425
Ragavan. RIndependentIND1283
Jothi.PSamajwadi PartySP1003
Thaddaus Fernandez,IndependentIND751
Asraf Ali.MIndependentIND734
Anwar Deen.SSamata PartySAP731
Karunakaran.MLok Satta PartyLSP606
Bala Krishnan.KIndependentIND485
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA22848

Tiruchirappalli Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Tiruchirappalli Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:5 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 7 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:24 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1951 to till date from Tiruchirappalli Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
195141TiruchirappalliGENE. MathuramMIND94184N. Halasyam MINC77007
195719TiruchirappalliGENM. K. M. Abdul SalamMINC91910K. Ananda NambiarMCPI50785
196228TiruchirappalliGENK. Anada NambiarMCPI156706M. K. M. Abdul SalamMINC147332
196726TiruchirappalliGENK. Anada NambiarMCPM202879V. A. MuthiahMINC200334
197126TiruchirappalliGENM. KalyanasundaramMCPI217677S. P. ThangaveluMNCO197127
197727TiruchirappalliGENM. KalyanasundaramMCPI276390Y. Venkateswara DikshidarMNCO200345
198027TiruchirappalliGENSelvaraju N.MDMK278485T.K.RengarajanMCPM204886
198427TiruchirappalliGENL.AdaikalarajMINC337786N. SelvarasuMDMK234881
199627TiruchirappalliGENL.AdaikalarajMTMC(M)434149Gopal KMINC169441
199827TiruchirappalliGENRangarajan KumaramangalamMBJP305233L.AdaikalarajMTMC(M)293778
199927TiruchirappalliGENRangarajan KumaramangalamMBJP377450L.AdaikalarajMINC288253
2001 (By Polls)27TiruchirappalliGENDalit Ezhimalai R. MAIDMK 343874Sukumar M. N. MBJP326461
200427TiruchirappalliGENGanesan. LMMDMK450907Paranjothi. MMADMK234182
200924TiruchirappalliGENP. KumarMAIADMK298710Sarubala.R.Thondaiman LalithaMINC294375

Assembly Constituencies in Tiruchirappalli Parliamentary Constituency
SrirangamTiruchirappalli (West)Tiruchirappalli (East)
ThiruverumburGandharvakottai (SC)Pudukkottai

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Tamil Nadu  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1 Tiruvallur 21 Pollachi
2 Chennai North 22 Dindigul
3 Chennai South 23 Karur
4 Chennai Central 24 Tiruchirappalli
5 Sriperumbudur 25 Perambalur
6 Kancheepuram 26 Cuddalore
7 Arakkonam 27 Chidambaram
8 Vellore 28 Mayiladuthurai
9 Krishnagiri 29 Nagapattinam
10 Dharmapuri 30 Thanjavur
11 Tiruvannamalai 31 Sivaganga
12 Arani 32 Madurai
13 Viluppuram 33 Theni
14 Kallakurichi 34 Virudhunagar
15 Salem 35 Ramanathapuram
16 Namakkal 36 Thoothukkudi
17 Erode 37 Tenkasi
18 Tiruppur 38 Tirunelveli
19 Nilgiris 39 Kanniyakumari
20 Coimbatore  

  Parliamentary Constituencies of India  

Last Updated on : May 26, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations