Track Your Constituency

Kanniyakumari Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Kanniyakumari Parliamentary Constituency Map

Kanniyakumari Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Kanniyakumari Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Kanniyakumari General Election Result 2014

Radhakrishnan P.Bharatiya Janata PartyBJP372906
Vasantha Kumar H.Indian National CongressINC244244
John Thankam D.All India Anna Dravida Munnetra KazhagamAIADMK176239
Raajarathinum F.M.Dravida Munnetra KazhagamDMK117933
Bellarmin A.V.Communist Party of India (Marxist)CPM35284
Udayakumar S.P.Aam Aadmi PartyAAP15314
Nagoor Meeran Peer Mohamead U.IndependentIND3851
Jawahar J.Bahujan Samaj PartyBSP3236
Nalla Thampy C.IndependentIND2391
Bala Subramanian T.IndependentIND1737
Anthony MuthuCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)CPI(ML)(L)1647
Manikandan I.IndependentIND1557
Vasantha Kumar L.IndependentIND1474
Rajesh Kumar K.R.IndependentIND1437
Padmanabhan S.IndependentIND1246
Kamaraj K.IndependentIND955
Seetharamadhas P.IndependentIND930
Vasantheesvaran E.IndependentIND791
Kamaraj G.IndependentIND591
Saraswathi S.IndependentIND536
Radhakrishnan T.IndependentIND534
Jose Bilbin J.IndependentIND504
Paulraj C.M.Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Red StarCPI(ML)R436
Wilson I.IndependentIND421
Shalin Richard J.Indians Victory Party 398
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA4150

Kanniyakumari Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:5 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 7 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:24 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up of 2009 elections from Kanniyakumari Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
2009Tamil Nadu39KanniyakumariGENDavidson J. HelenFDMK320161Radhakrishnan PMBJP254474

Assembly Constituencies in Kanyakumari Parliamentary Constituency

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Tamil Nadu  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1 Tiruvallur 21 Pollachi
2 Chennai North 22 Dindigul
3 Chennai South 23 Karur
4 Chennai Central 24 Tiruchirappalli
5 Sriperumbudur 25 Perambalur
6 Kancheepuram 26 Cuddalore
7 Arakkonam 27 Chidambaram
8 Vellore 28 Mayiladuthurai
9 Krishnagiri 29 Nagapattinam
10 Dharmapuri 30 Thanjavur
11 Tiruvannamalai 31 Sivaganga
12 Arani 32 Madurai
13 Viluppuram 33 Theni
14 Kallakurichi 34 Virudhunagar
15 Salem 35 Ramanathapuram
16 Namakkal 36 Thoothukkudi
17 Erode 37 Tenkasi
18 Tiruppur 38 Tirunelveli
19 Nilgiris 39 Kanniyakumari
20 Coimbatore  

  Parliamentary Constituencies of India  

Last Updated on : May 26, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations