Track Your Constituency

Tenkasi Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Tenkasi Parliamentary Constituency Map

Tenkasi Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Tenkasi Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Tenkasi General Election Result 2014

Vasanthi.MAll India Anna Dravida Munnetra KazhagamAIADMK424586
Dr.Krishnasamy.K.Puthiya TamilagamPT262812
Dr.Sadhan Thirumalaikumar.T.Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra KazhagamMDMK190233
Dr.Jayakumar.K.Indian National CongressINC58963
Lingam.PCommunist Party of IndiaCPI23528
Gunasekaran.K.Tamil Nadu Makkal CongressTNMC 8022
KannanBahujan Samaj PartyBSP2917
Janagar RajaIndependentIND1777
Poongani.J.Samata PartySAP1454
Meenashisundaravadivel.T.Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Red StarCPI(ML)R888
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA14492

Tenkasi Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Tenkasi Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:5 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 7 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:24 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Tenkasi Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
195726TenkasiGENM. SankarapandianMINC125821N. Shanmugam MCPI121021
196239TenkasiGENM. P. SwamyMINC165169S. A. Muruganandam MCPI93729
196737Tenkasi(SC)R. S. ArumugamMINC166737VeluMSWA160991
197137Tenkasi(SC)A. M. CnellachamiMINC223182R. S. Arumugam MNCO154272
197737Tenkasi(SC)Arunachalam M.MINC305069Rajagopalan S.MDMK118193
198037Tenkasi(SC)Arunachalam M.MINC(I)272260Rajagopalan S.MJNP163944
198437Tenkasi(SC)M. ArunachalamMINC360517R. KrishnanMCPM168950
199137Tenkasi(SC)Arunachalam M.MINC381721Sadhan Thirumalaikumar T.MDMK199635
199637Tenkasi(SC)Arunachalam M.MTMC(M)290663Selvaraj V.MINC194737
200437Tenkasi(SC)Appadurai, M.MCPI348000Murugesan. SMADMK225824
200937Tenkasi(SC)P. LingamMCPI281174Vellaipandi GMINC246497

Assembly Constituencies in Tenkasi Parliamentary Constituency
RajapalayamSrivilliputhur (SC)Sankarankovil (SC)
Vasudevanallur (SC)KadayanallurTenkasi

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Tamil Nadu  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1 Tiruvallur 21 Pollachi
2 Chennai North 22 Dindigul
3 Chennai South 23 Karur
4 Chennai Central 24 Tiruchirappalli
5 Sriperumbudur 25 Perambalur
6 Kancheepuram 26 Cuddalore
7 Arakkonam 27 Chidambaram
8 Vellore 28 Mayiladuthurai
9 Krishnagiri 29 Nagapattinam
10 Dharmapuri 30 Thanjavur
11 Tiruvannamalai 31 Sivaganga
12 Arani 32 Madurai
13 Viluppuram 33 Theni
14 Kallakurichi 34 Virudhunagar
15 Salem 35 Ramanathapuram
16 Namakkal 36 Thoothukkudi
17 Erode 37 Tenkasi
18 Tiruppur 38 Tirunelveli
19 Nilgiris 39 Kanniyakumari
20 Coimbatore  

  Parliamentary Constituencies of India  

Last Updated on : May 26, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations