Track Your Constituency

Sivaganga Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Sivaganga Parliamentary Constituency Map

Sivaganga Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Sivaganga Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPSivagangaShri H Raja
INCSivagangaKarti P Chidambaram

Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates
StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
Sivaganga General Election Result 2014

Senthilnathan PrAll India Anna Dravida Munnetra KazhagamAIADMK475993
Dhurai Raaj SubhaDravida Munnetra KazhagamDMK246608
Raja HBharatiya Janata PartyBJP133763
Karti P ChidambaramIndian National CongressINC104678
Krishnan SCommunist Party of IndiaCPI20473
Rajasekar.S (@) S.R.ThevarDesiya Forward Bloc 4029
Rakkamuthu VBahujan Samaj PartyBSP3056
Velladhurai AEzhuchi Tamilargal Munnetra Kazhagam 3023
Arimazham Thiyagi Subramanian Muthuraja MIndependentIND3021
Nelson AIndependentIND2987
Balu STamil Nadu Makkal CongressTNMC 2196
Thamilarima SAam Aadmi PartyAAP2131
Saravanan MIndependentIND2100
Selvaraj AIndependentIND2050
Palani SIndependentIND1699
Kalaimani KMakkal Manadu KatchiMMKA1438
Raja AIndependentIND1337
Gunasekaran PIndependentIND1269
Sivagnanam AlIndependentIND1007
Balakrishnan PIndependentIND949
Karthikarajan TIndependentIND873
Periyakaruppan SIndependentIND837
Natchiappan SpIndependentIND794
Lenin MIndependentIND741
Murugan PIndependentIND736
Radhakrishnan AIndependentIND641
Megaraj MallarIndependentIND565
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA8042

Sivaganga Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1967 to till date from Sivaganga Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
197133SivagangaGENTha KiruttinanMDMK273194Kannappa Valliappan MNCO173106
197733SivagangaGENP.ThiagarajanMADK338999R. Ramanathan ChettiarMNCO127466
198033SivagangaGENSwaminathan R.V.MINC(I)306748Pandian D.MCPI172187
198433SivagangaGENP. ChidambaramMINC377160Tha KrutinanMDMK164627
198933SivagangaGENP. ChidambaramMINC430290Ganesan, A.MDMK210738
199133SivagangaGENP. ChidambaramMINC402029Kasinathan V.MDMK173432
199633SivagangaGENP. ChidambaramMTMC(M)418774Gowrishankaran M.MINC171472
199833SivagangaGENP. ChidambaramMTMC(M)303854Kalimuthu, K.MADMK244713
199933SivagangaGENSudarsana Natchiappan,E.M.MINC246078Raja.H.MBJP222267
200433SivagangaGENP. ChidambaramMINC400393Karuppiah. S PMADMK237668
200931SivagangaGENPalaniappan ChidambaramMINC334348Raja Kannappan R.S.MADMK330994
201431SivagangaGENSenthilnathan PrMAIADMK475993Dhurai Raaj SubhaMDMK246608

Assembly Constituencies in Sivaganga Parliamentary Constituency

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Tamil Nadu  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1 Tiruvallur 21 Pollachi
2 Chennai North 22 Dindigul
3 Chennai South 23 Karur
4 Chennai Central 24 Tiruchirappalli
5 Sriperumbudur 25 Perambalur
6 Kancheepuram 26 Cuddalore
7 Arakkonam 27 Chidambaram
8 Vellore 28 Mayiladuthurai
9 Krishnagiri 29 Nagapattinam
10 Dharmapuri 30 Thanjavur
11 Tiruvannamalai 31 Sivaganga
12 Arani 32 Madurai
13 Viluppuram 33 Theni
14 Kallakurichi 34 Virudhunagar
15 Salem 35 Ramanathapuram
16 Namakkal 36 Thoothukkudi
17 Erode 37 Tenkasi
18 Tiruppur 38 Tirunelveli
19 Nilgiris 39 Kanniyakumari
20 Coimbatore  

  Parliamentary Constituencies of India  

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations