Track Your Constituency

Virudhunagar Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Virudhunagar Parliamentary Constituency Map

Virudhunagar Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Virudhunagar Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates
StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
Virudhnagar General Election Result 2014

Radhakrishnan TAll India Anna Dravida Munnetra KazhagamAIADMK406694
VaikoMarumalarchi Dravida Munnetra KazhagamMDMK261143
Rethinavelu SDravida Munnetra KazhagamDMK241505
Manickam Tagore BIndian National CongressINC38482
Samuelraj KCommunist Party of India (Marxist)CPM20157
Soundrapandiyan KIndependentIND3470
Santhana Krishnan GTamil Nadu Makkal CongressTNMC 3411
Solairaj KIndependentIND2721
Dhanushkodi MIndependentIND2522
Palpandi S DrIndependentIND2342
Karthikaisamy PCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Red StarCPI(ML)R2249
KamalavelselvanBahujan Samaj PartyBSP1685
Mohanraj JJebamani JanataJJ1517
Lakshmi Kandhan SIndependentIND1155
Kannan GIndependentIND1133
Radhakrishnan PvIndependentIND1068
Mahalingam TDesiya Forward Bloc 1017
Pandiarajan RIndependentIND922
Sathesh MIndependentIND903
Manmathan MIndependentIND714
Suresh Gandhi CIndependentIND711
Palanichamy Mallar PIndependentIND700
Pradeepkumar DLok Satta PartyLSP681
Madhavan PIndependentIND642
Marimuthu CIndependentIND629
Sankar AIndependentIND532
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA12225

List of Winning MP and Runner of 2009 elections from Virudhnagar Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
2009Tamil Nadu34VirudhunagarGENManicka TagoreFINC307187VaikoMMDMK291423
2014Tamil Nadu34VirudhunagarGENRadhakrishnan TMAIADMK406694VaikoMMDMK261143

Assembly Constituencies in Virudhunagar Parliamentary Constituency

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Tamil Nadu  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1 Tiruvallur 21 Pollachi
2 Chennai North 22 Dindigul
3 Chennai South 23 Karur
4 Chennai Central 24 Tiruchirappalli
5 Sriperumbudur 25 Perambalur
6 Kancheepuram 26 Cuddalore
7 Arakkonam 27 Chidambaram
8 Vellore 28 Mayiladuthurai
9 Krishnagiri 29 Nagapattinam
10 Dharmapuri 30 Thanjavur
11 Tiruvannamalai 31 Sivaganga
12 Arani 32 Madurai
13 Viluppuram 33 Theni
14 Kallakurichi 34 Virudhunagar
15 Salem 35 Ramanathapuram
16 Namakkal 36 Thoothukkudi
17 Erode 37 Tenkasi
18 Tiruppur 38 Tirunelveli
19 Nilgiris 39 Kanniyakumari
20 Coimbatore  

  Parliamentary Constituencies of India  

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations