Naya Raipur

City Map of Naya Raipur

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
City Map of Naya Raipur
Print Email Save Buy Now 
* Disclaimer

Naya Raipur is the new administrative capital of the Chhattisgarh, just a few kilometers south of the former capital Raipur. The city is the fourth planned city in the country (after Chandigarh, Ahmedabad and Bhubaneshwar) and has been constructed in phases incorporating world class architecture and design. Apart from housing the seat of the Chhattisgarh government, the city is also planned to be the cultural and educational capital of the state.


The new city is spread over 8000 hectares and lies between NH 6 (its northern boundary) and NH 43 (its south eastern boundary). The city is well connected by rail. The Raipur railway station, the biggest junction in the state, is 20 kilometers away and the new railway station at Mandir Hassaud is just 2 kilometers away. The airport Swami Vivekananda Airport, formerly known as Mana Airport, lies 5-7 kilometers and separates the new city from Raipur.


As Naya Raipur is one of the few planned cities in the country, the government of Chhattisgarh amalgamated state of the art modern grid pattern along with absorbing traditional Chhattisgarhi architecture in the design of the city.

Naya Raipur has been developed as a modern green city with 23% of the land in the city having green cover. The city has a 500 meter wide green belt around it along with parks and landscaped recreational facilities within. There are arrangements for water conservation and water recycling, along with the maximum use of no-conventional energy. Wide roads have been developed along with underground electricity and tele-communication network with no overhead wires visible. The city is equipped to provide 24 hours uninterrupted water and power supply.

A residential housing complex of 2600 housing units has already been developed by Chhattisgarh housing Board on 62 hectares of land.

As part of the second phase of construction, a circular Capital Complex housing the state secretariat and the other government offices has been constructed. The new Capital Complex was inaugurated in November 2012 by the president of India, Shri Pranab Mukerjee. It has the Mantralaya Bhawan (Secretariat) in the center along with Head of Department complex and the Chhattisgarh Vidhan Sabha Bhawan. Close to the Capital Complex lie the Raj Bhawan and residences of Ministers.

There are plans to construct a sports complex, a central business district, logistics hub, a gems and jewelry park, an Information Technology SEZ, museums, and university research and institutional complex. Other amenities planned for the residents are shopping malls and multiplexes, an 18-hole Golf course, Convention center, and star hotels-- all geared to make the city a modern, visitor friendly and people friendly place to live.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013