Serving as a Nagar Panchayat and also as a town, Simga is an important area of the Raipur District in the state of Chhattisgarh. Situated at an altitude of eight hundred and fifty nine feet or two hundred and sixty two meters, Simga Town has a global location between east longitude eighty one degrees and seven minutes to north latitude twenty one degrees and sixty three minutes.

A census of Chattisgarh Cities, towns and villages has projected the population of Simga. According to the 2001 census, the town of Sigma has a total population of more than thirteen thousand people. The population is equally divided between men and women. About sixteen percent of the population is under the age of sixteen.

Although the literacy rate of Simga is just above the national average of 59.5 %, the town has fared very badly in respect of female literacy. Only forty eight percent of females are literate while the percentage of male literacy is at least seventy one percent. The district authority and the state government of Chattisgarh are trying hard to bridge this gap. There are few tourist attractions around the Simga Town.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013