Gobranawapara City

Situated in the district of Raipur in the state of Chhattisgarh, Gobranawapara is one of the prominent cities of the state. A municipality and a city, Gobranawapara is blessed with natural scenic beauty that enchants and enthralls the tourists with its picturesque landscape.

Comprising mostly of the tribal population, the beautiful city of Gobranawapara bears relics to the rich historical antecedents of the bygone golden era. One can experience the cultural traditions of the ancient times that have percolated to the modern age. Originally a backward area, the city of Gobranawapara has rapidly progressed towards industrialization in the recent past.

Most of the people of the district speak Chhattisgarhi which is one form of the Hindi language. Blessed with a vast reserve of mineral resources, the traditional city of Gobranawapara is endowed with immense potentialities to develop into one of the most progressive cities of the district of Raipur.

Representing the varied cultural traditions and diverse life style of the local indigenous people of Gobranawapara, the city celebrates numerous festivals and fairs with enthusiasm. The colorful festivals and fairs of Gobranawapara reflect the vibrant and dynamic life of the indigenous local people of the city. The city of Gobrawanapara wears a decorative and attractive look on special festive occasions which draws several visitors from the other cities and towns of the district.

Endowed with an unparalleled beauty, the city represents the folk culture of the region. A remnant of the ancient times, the folk dance and songs of the tribal communities display their artistic creativity and imaginative skills. Easily accessible from the rest of India, Gobranawapara has well maintained roads and railways.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations