Situated in the Rajnandgaon district of Chhattisgarh, Dongargaon is one of the prominent cities of the district. Endowed with a natural scenic beauty, the city of Dongargaon attracts several tourists from the other towns and cities of the district during special festive occasions.

Comprising mainly of the tribal population, the beautiful city of Dongargaon has a vast reserve of mineral resources. The majority of the population of the city of Dongargaon speaks Chhattisgarhi which is one form of the Hindi language. Originally a backward area, Dongargaon city is one of the rapidly developing cities of the district of Rajnandgaon.

Representing the varied cultural tradition and religious fervor of the city, Dongargaon celebrates many festivals and fairs with much enthusiasm and vigor. The city of Dongargaon wears a decorative look on the festive occasions that attracts many visitors. Dongargaon organizes numerous fairs that add to the charm of the city.

The festivals and the fairs of Dongargaon present the citizens as well the tourists with a wonderful opportunity to experience the rich cultural traditions of the ancient times that has percolated to the modern age. The folk culture of Dongargaon reflects the vibrant and dynamic life styles of the indigenous population of the region. The melodious folk songs and the folk dances of the city display the artistic zeal and creative imagination of the local population of Dongargaon.

Easily accessible from all parts of India, Dongargaon has well maintained roads and railways that enables comfortable journey to the daily commuters as well as to the visitors.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations