Khongapani City

Khongapani is a district in the Indian state of Chhattisgarh. It is located in the Koriya district of this state. The other important cities in this district are Chirmiri, Chharchha, Jhagrakhand, Manendragarh and Baikunthpur.

Most of the people of the Khongapani city speak Hindi or the Chhattisgarhi language. The total population of the city according to the 2001 census is 17,865. Of which there are 9,455 males. The total number of females in the city of Khongapani is around 8,410. Out of the total population only 10,740 people are literates.

The people here are very simple and hospitable. Most of them earn the livelihood by working in the neighboring industrial hubs. Some are also engaged in trading activities. The society here is very religious and conservative. Thus the lifestyle of the people in the city of Khongapani is traditionally Indian.

Khongapani of Chhattisgarh is important because of the coalmines. There are about three coalmines in this region. That is a reason behind considering this Chhattisgarh city an important industrial center.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013