Sakti is a town located in the Janjgir-Champa district in Chhattisgarh, India. Chhattisgarh is a newly formed state in India. It was separated from Madhya Pradesh state. Chhattisgarh state is known for its culture and heritage. There are a number of tourist spots that are located in this state. The nearest airport to Sakti town is in Bilaspur. The ruins of ancient temples and forts are archaeological evidences of architecture of the state. The state of Chhattisgarh is rich in mineral reserves.

Sakti town also functions as a Nagar Panchayat in the district of Janjgir-Champa. The geographical location of Sakti is 22 degree 1 min north latitude and 82 degree 58 min east longitude. The average altitude of the town is 236 meter. The population of Sakti for 7 km radius is about 80885. The towns and cities located near Sakti are Shohagpur, Thathari, Khamar, Kharsia, Adbhar.

Sakti in Janjgir-Champa once was a princely state in eastern India. Sakti was a princely state until it was taken into the Union of India in 1948. But now it is a part of Chhattisgarh. As a princely state, Sakti was under the rule of Hindu rulers.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013