Jamul City

Jamul is a city in Durg district in the state of Chhattisgarh. It has an average elevation of 296 meters or 974 feet. According to 2001 census, Jamul has the total population of 21,633, comprising of 11,230 males and 10,403 females. Thus 52% of the total population constitutes of males and 48% are females.

Jamul enjoys the civic status of nagar panchayat. Some of the nearby cities and towns of Jamul are Durg (7.7 nm) on its West, Nankatti (7.6 nm) Banbarad (6.1 nm) on its North, Kumhari (6.6 nm) on its East Utai (8.1 nm) and Bhilai (2.7 nm) on the South. The state of Chhattisgarh was established on first November 2000, comprising of the sixteen Chhattisgarhi-speaking districts of Madhya Pradesh. In terms of area it is the tenth largest state of India.

The nearest airport of the city is Raipur, the capital of Chattisgarh. It is very well connected to most of the major Indian cities like New Delhi, Nagpur, Mumbai and Kolkata by regular Indian Airlines flights. The two main rail junctions of Raipur and Bilaspur connect Jamul to the various parts of India.

Some of the popular tourist destinations near the city of Jamul are Malagarhi, Sita Devi's Mandir of Deverbeeja, Aaga pond of Patan, Shiv Mandir of Devbaloda, Sorad, Sarda, Kila and Pond of Dhamdha, Mahabhairav Mandir of Gurur, Khedapati Mandir of Navagarh, Garh Akalwara, Tandula Dam etc.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations