Naya Baradwar

Naya Baradwar or Naya Baradwa is a charming little town in the state of Chhattisgarh. The town is housed in Janjgir-Champa district that is often credited to be the nation's granary. Naya Baradwar is a scarcely populated state that is approximately the home of 6157 people.

Janjgir-Champa District, the erstwhile capital of Maharaja Jaajawalya Dev of Kulchury dynasty was established in the year 1998. The district is enclosed between the industrial and power hubs of Korba, Rajgarh and Bilaspur district. Scorching summers and cold winters depict the typical climatic conditions in the district.

Naya Baradwar is well connected with its neighbors and easily accessible from outside. Apart from the arterial district roads, the National Highway numbered 200 passes through the state. Besides, the railways stations at Naila and Champa fall under Southeastern railway's jurisdiction.

The economy is predominantly agrarian. The tribal inhabitants also depend upon forest products to earn their living. Naya Baradwar also has a few mines and industries. The friendly and jovial tribal people are very industrious. They converse mainly in Hindi and Chhattisgarhi.

Apart from sightseeing in Naya Baradwar, the nearby revered shrines and temples in the district as well as the river valleys and rippling waterfalls are also popular tourist haunts.

Naya Baradwar is a highly appealing little town with an unique charm that offers a treasure trove of splendid legacy to those who visit the place.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013



Which Indian state is the largest producer of coffee?Karnataka state is the largest producer of coffee in India. The state contributed about 70% of the total production of coffee in India during 2016-17 with 2.33 lakh MT coffee production. The main variety of coffee grown in Karnataka is Robusta, but the state also… Read More...
Which is the longest National Highway in India?Previously known as National Highway 7, National Highway 44 (NH 44) is the longest-running National Highway in India. It is 3,745 km long and covers the North-South Corridor of NHDP. It starts from Srinagar in the north and ends in Kanyakumari in the south. NH-44… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of silk?Karnataka is the largest producer of silk in India. The state produces an average of around 8,200 metric tonnes of silk every year, which is about one-third of the total silk production in India. Up to November 2017, Karnataka has produced 5,962 metric tonnes of… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations