Kurud is a town located in the Indian state of Chhattisgarh. It is a nagar panchayat of the Dhamtari district here. The latitudinal position of this Chhattisgarh city is twenty degrees, forty nine-minutes and fifty-six seconds north. The longitude of the town of Kurud is eighty-one degrees, forty-three minutes and seventeen seconds east.

The state capital, Raipur is the closest important city to this place. Charmuria is the nearest town to Kurud city. It is located at a distance of 1.1 nm towards the north of Kurud in Dhamtari. The town of Chhati located towards the west is also very near the city of Kurud. Its distance between these two places is about 4.2 nm. Located towards the east are the towns of Bhothidih and Magarlor. They are located at a distance of 7.5 nm and 8.8 nm respectively from the city of Kurud. The town of Borsi is situated at a distance of 7.9 nm towards the south of Kurud in Chhattisgarh.

The total population of Kurud is 11,469 according to the 2001 census. There are 5, 713 females and 5,756 males in Kurud. Out of the total population only 7,347 people in Kurud are literates.

The city of Kurud is connected to the important cities of the state by roadways. There are regular bus services that link the city with the nearby towns. The nearest air terminus is located in Raipur.

The airports in Bhilai and Nawapara are also easily reachable from the town of Kurud.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations