Banarsi City

With a population of 10, 653 (2001 census), the city of Banarsi is located in the district of Raipur in Chhattisgarh. Known as one of the flourishing towns of Raipur district, Banarsi has a sex ratio of 924 females for every 1000 males and the literacy rate of the place accounts for 82.3% out of which 91.7% are males whereas 72.3% are females.

The fertile lands of Banarsi are suitable for growing a number of crops that in turn strengthen the economic base of Raipur district as a whole. The amount of rainfall in the city of Banarsi is just too perfect for the agricultural products. The collective agro-climatic elements of Banarsi are responsible for a high rate of production in the place.

The tourism industry of Banarsi is still in its preliminary stages where there lies ample scope of further growth and development. Raipur district of Chhattisgarh is the main entry point via which Banarsi can be reached easily within a very short span of time.

Enthusists who come from various corners of the globe to explore the unexplored pleasures of nature in Chhattisgarh, definitely visit the town of Banarsi since it has a mystique charm of its own. The nearest railway station is at Raipur only and also there are regular bus services. People who wish to travel by air have to get down at Raipur district and from here they can hire a cab to reach Banarsi.

One of the prominent cities of Chhattisgarh, Banarsi is truly emerging as a big locational trademark of the state.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013



How many states are there in India? There are 29 states and 7 union territories in India. The states have their own government while the union territories are governed by the central government. The states are namely, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar,… Read More...
Which cities in India have the metro railway system? The Metro railway system and service are operational in 10 cities in India. These are Kolkata, Delhi, Bengaluru, Gurugram, Mumbai, Chennai, Jaipur, Kochi, Hyderabad, and Lucknow. The Kolkata Metro rail is the… Read More...
Which states in India have less population than Delhi? Delhi has a population of approximately 18.6 million people, as per the latest census. Delhi's area is much less as compared to many states and Union territories in India. But in… Read More...

We follow for border and boundary demarcations