Dharamjaigarh City

Dharamjaigarh is one of the small Chhattisgarh cities and is situated nearly 77 kilometers from the district of Raigarh towards northwest. With a population less than fifteen thousand, Dharamjaigarh has been declared as the Nagar Panchayat of the district.

The city of Dharamjaigarh is situated in the geographical coordinates of 22 degrees and 28 minutes north latitude and 83 degrees and 13 minutes east longitude. Dharamjaigarh rises to an altitude of 299 meters above sea level, which is also recorded as 984 feet.

The demography of the region is revealed through a study of the census conducted in the year 2001 of the various districts and cities of the state of Chhattisgarh. The total population of the city of Dharamjaigarh is 13,603. The total population is divided between 6,862 males and 6,741 females. 63% of the city has received education. The total number of literates in the town is 8,683, which comprises of 4,957 male literates and 3,726 female literates.

While on a tour of Dharamjaigarh, the tourists may visit the Amli Tikra and the Sisringa Ghat for which the city is well reputed. The city has witnessed a growth in the silk and thread industry with the booming Silk Thread Center located in the city. The tourists may rest in the hotels and private tourist lodges set up in the city. Visiting the other cities that lie close to the city like Jamungri, Boturakachar, Ongna, Bajpur, Rampur and Bakaruma may also be a part of the routine of the tourists who visit the city of Dharamjaigarh.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013



Which Indian state is the largest producer of coffee?Karnataka state is the largest producer of coffee in India. The state contributed about 70% of the total production of coffee in India during 2016-17 with 2.33 lakh MT coffee production. The main variety of coffee grown in Karnataka is Robusta, but the state also… Read More...
Which is the longest National Highway in India?Previously known as National Highway 7, National Highway 44 (NH 44) is the longest-running National Highway in India. It is 3,745 km long and covers the North-South Corridor of NHDP. It starts from Srinagar in the north and ends in Kanyakumari in the south. NH-44… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of silk?Karnataka is the largest producer of silk in India. The state produces an average of around 8,200 metric tonnes of silk every year, which is about one-third of the total silk production in India. Up to November 2017, Karnataka has produced 5,962 metric tonnes of… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations