Gaurella City

Situated in the Bilaspur district of Chhattisgarh, Gaurella is the home to many indigenous tribal groups of the region. Originally a backward district, Gaurella is rapidly moving towards industrialization.

The vibrant and dynamic cultural tradition of the different tribal groups of Gaurella can be experienced through the numerous festivals and fairs of the city. Majority of the people of the city of Gaurella speak Chhattisgarhi which is one form of Hindi language. The attractive and colorful folk cultures of the city add to the charm of Gaurella.

The beautiful city of the Bilaspur district, Gaurella houses many small scale cottage and handloom industry that strengthens the economy of the district. Most of the people of Gaurella depend on agriculture to earn their living. Popularly called the rice bowl of the state, Bilaspur district produces fine quality rice.

Endowed with the natural scenic beauty, Gaurella attracts many tourists who are enchanted and enthralled by the bewitching landscape of the region. The picturesque surrounding of the city of Gaurella captures the imagination of the poet.

One of the favorite places of tourist interest, Gaurella has many rest houses that provide a pleasant and comfortable stay at a reasonable price. Gaurella is famous for the well known religious place of Chobutara. Located at a stone's throw distance of 41 kilometer from Bilaspur, Chobutara in the block of Gaurella is renowned for the holy saints and mahatmas of the region.

Gaurella presents a harmonious balance of natural scenic beauty coupled with rich cultural tradition of the bygone golden days that has percolated to the modern era.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013