Naila Janjgir

The state of Chhattisgarhwas carved out from Madhya Pradesh on 1st November 2003. The picturesque state is a quixotic medley of urban industrial enterprises as well as lush green pastures glowing with the harvest. Of the numerous cities and towns of Chhattisgarh, Naila Janjgir deserves special mention.

Naila Jangir is an eminent municipal city of Jangir-Champa. Jangir-Champa district came into being in the year 1998 and is considered to be the granary of Chhattisgarh. The district was the erstwhile capital of Maharaja Jaajawalya Dev of Kulchury dynasty.

Climatic conditions in Naila Janjgir District are extreme with its scorching hot summers and freezing cold winters. The city is well connected with the district by an arterial network of roads. The National Highway 200 passes through Janjgir Champa district while Naila Champa possesses its own railway station, which falls under the jurisdiction of Southeastern railway.

The Census 2001 has recorded a net population size of 32,495 in Naila Champa with 52 males per 48 females. The state also has an exemplary literacy rate of 70%. The hospitable and cooperative local inhabitants are very industrious and diligent people who live harmoniously amongst each other.

A visit to the quaint city of Naila Champa opens up a treasure trove of cultural potpourri as well as panoramic delights.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013