Geedam City

Endowed with natural scenic beauty, Geedam is situated in the Dantewada district of Chhattisgarh. The ancient city of Geedam bears testimony to the rich cultural and historical legacy of the bygone golden days. Comprising mostly of the tribal population, the small yet beautiful city of Geedam reflects the vibrant and dynamic life style of the local indigenous inhabitants of the region.

The majority of the population of Geedam speaks Chhattisgarhi which is one form of the Hindi language. One of the major tourist hubs of the district of Dantewada, Geedam has many architectural and archeological remnants of the ancient times that represent the glorious past of the region.

One of the favorite tourist destinations of the district of Dantewada, Geedam is blessed with the bounty of nature. The tourists can experience the traditional culture of the indigenous local inhabitants of Dantewada district in the city of Geedam.

Representing the religious fervor and diversity of the district of Dantewada, the traditional city of Geedam celebrates numerous festivals and fairs that add to the charm of the region. The city of Geedam wears a decorative look on special festive occasions that draws many people from far and wide.

Far from the maddening crowd of the city, the serene and calm surrounding of Geedam provides relief to the tourists from the stress and strains of daily mundane life. The picturesque landscape of Geedam fills the tourists with an intense sense of pleasure and satisfaction. Easily accessible from all parts of India by well maintained roads and railways, Geedam is one of the rapidly developing cities of the district.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013



Which Indian state is the largest producer of coffee?Karnataka state is the largest producer of coffee in India. The state contributed about 70% of the total production of coffee in India during 2016-17 with 2.33 lakh MT coffee production. The main variety of coffee grown in Karnataka is Robusta, but the state also… Read More...
Which is the longest National Highway in India?Previously known as National Highway 7, National Highway 44 (NH 44) is the longest-running National Highway in India. It is 3,745 km long and covers the North-South Corridor of NHDP. It starts from Srinagar in the north and ends in Kanyakumari in the south. NH-44… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of silk?Karnataka is the largest producer of silk in India. The state produces an average of around 8,200 metric tonnes of silk every year, which is about one-third of the total silk production in India. Up to November 2017, Karnataka has produced 5,962 metric tonnes of… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations