Bade Bacheli

The city of Bade Bacheli is positioned within the Dantewada district of Chhattisgarh. The common languages used for communication purposes in the city of Bade Bacheli Chhattisgarhi and Hindi. The rate of literacy is appreciable in the city and agriculture is the main occupation of the inhabitants of the place.

Encompassing a total area of 9046.29 sq km, Dantewada district of Chhattisgarh is surrounded by Bijapur, Orissa, Bastar and the state of Andhra Pradesh. With a population of 7, 19, 065 (2001 census), the district of Dantewada houses the famous shrine of goddess Danteshwari. Bade Bacheli is counted as one of the prime cities of the Dantewada which is rapidly developing into a bustling town.

The city of Bade bacheli is populated with 24, 370 number of people some of whom are the descendants of the aborigines of the place, while some others have migrated from adjoining cities and villages. Since the agricultural fields of Bade Bacheli are fertile enough, so a major portion of the city's revenue is generated through the cash crops.

In the educational front, Bade Bacheli has no such significant achievements except one Kendriya Vidyalaya. However, the governing authorities of Bade Bacheli in Dantewada are working on effective plans to facilitate the city with more number of learning centers.

Bade Bacheli has well-organized network of roads that connect it to other adjacent cities of Chhattisgarh. Also, people can come to Bade Bacheli through railways since the nearest station is not too far away from the city.

Striving to become a glorious symbol of Dantewda district, Bade Bacheli is leaving no stones unturned in every possible operational field of the state of Chhattisgarh.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013



How many states are there in India? There are 29 states and 7 union territories in India. The states have their own government while the union territories are governed by the central government. The states are namely, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar,… Read More...
Which cities in India have the metro railway system? The Metro railway system and service are operational in 10 cities in India. These are Kolkata, Delhi, Bengaluru, Gurugram, Mumbai, Chennai, Jaipur, Kochi, Hyderabad, and Lucknow. The Kolkata Metro rail is the… Read More...
Which states in India have less population than Delhi? Delhi has a population of approximately 18.6 million people, as per the latest census. Delhi's area is much less as compared to many states and Union territories in India. But in… Read More...

We follow for border and boundary demarcations