Frezarpur City

One of the prominent cities of Chhattisgarh, Frezarpur is situated in the district of Bastar. The dense forests, swift flowing streams, and the exotic caves represent the beautiful city of Frezarpur.

Comprising mainly of the tribal population, the beautiful city of Frezarpur reflect the vibrant and dynamic culture and tradition of the district of Bastar. The majority of the tribal population of Frezarpur converse in Chhattisgarhi language which is one form of Hindi. The state government headed by Honorable Mr. Raman Singh has taken several steps to develop the historical city of Frezarpur.

Endowed with the bounty of nature, the small yet beautiful city of Frezarpur enchants and enthralls the tourists with its bewitching natural scenic beauty. The traditional city of Frezarpur in the district of Bastar portrays the rich cultural traditions of the bygone golden era. The attractive and colorful folk culture of the prominent tribal groups adds to the charm of the city of Frezarpur.

Easily accessible from any part of the state of Chhattisgarh, the beautiful city of Frezarpur has well maintained roads and railways that enables easy and comfortable journey to the daily commuters as well as the tourists. Rich in the indigenous art and craft, the city has numerous small scale cottage and handloom industries that contribute to the economic strengthening of the district of Bastar.

Representing the varied culture of the different tribal groups, the city of Frezarpur celebrates many festivals. The city of Frezarpur organizes several fairs that draws many visitors and add to the vibrancy of the region.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013