Tilda Newra

Located in the district of Raipur, Tilda Newra is one of the important cities of the state of Chhattisgarh. Blessed with a natural scenic beauty, the city of Tilda Newra reflects the rich cultural traditions of the bygone golden era that has percolated to the modern age.

The city of Tilda Newra is situated between latitude 21.5500 and longitude 81.7833. Encompassing a total population of 32329, Tilda Newra is placed at a height of nine hundred and fifteen feet above the sea level.

Comprising mostly of the tribal population, Tilda Newra represents the traditional folk cultures of the region. The majority of the population of the city of Tilda Newra speaks Chhattisgarhi which is one form of the Hindi language.

Representing the rich cultural tradition and religious fervor of the state of Chhattisgarh, Tilda Newra celebrates many festivals and fairs with much enthusiasm and vigor. One can experience the traditional legacies of the region that is evident in the folk cultures of the local indigenous population of Tilda Newra. The fairs and the festivals reflect the vibrant and dynamic life styles of the local population of the city of Tilda Newra.

Easily accessible from all parts of India, Tilda Newra boasts to have well maintained roads, and railways. The tourists can visit the city by air also. The nearest airports of Tilda Newra are Raipur, Nawapara, Bhilai and Bilaspur.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013