Akaltara City

The Janjgir-Champa district of Chhattisgarh is known to house the Akaltara city. As the vital districts of Chhattisgarh, Janjgir and Champa are facilitated with well-built roads and railway tracks. The Akaltara city of Chhattisgarh which follows the governing procedures of nagar panchayat form, boasts of a fair rate of literacy in the region.

With an elevation of about 294.4 meter from the sea surface, the Janjgir-Champa district of Chhattisgarh spans over a total land area of 446,674 hectares. Bounded by Korba, Raigarh and Bilaspur, Janjgir-Chmapa district is famous for its high agricultural yield.

As an important city under the Janjgir-Chmapa district, Akaltara is predominantly an agricultural area. The farmers of Akaltara are quite famous in the state of Chhattisgarh for providing since they grow sufficient amount of crops in the fertile lands round the year.

The basic infrastructure of Akaltara comprises of primary health centers, schools and some other significant educational institutions. The roads of Akalara connect the place with other states of Chhattisgarh. The railway junction at Janjgir-Chmapa district is the only point from where people can reach to the city of Akaltara.

The festivals of the Akaltara city speaks of the age-old traditions and heritage of Chhattisgarh. Primarily, all the local festivals focuses on the core customs of the state as a whole. From the men to the kids, each and every single person of Akaltara celebrate the folk festivals with equal vigor and interest.

Tourist who come to visit the various places of Chhattisgarh, also make a trip to Akaltara with the hope of exploring some of the unherad and unseen treasures of this calm and quiet city.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations