Urla Raipur

An important industrial hub of Chhattisgarh, Urla Raipur is the growth center of the Raipur district. Encompassing a total area of 815 hectares of land, Urla provides the district of Raipur with all the necessary infrastructure to become an industrially progressive region.

One of the significant satellite cities of the district of Raipur, Urla has many industries that produce important and quality industrial goods that helps in the further development of the region. Equipped with all the modern infrastructural facilities, Urla is one of the developing cities of Raipur district.

The state government headed by Honorable Mr. Raman Singh has taken serious note of the industrial development of Chhattisgarh. For a smooth development of industries, the government has chosen some notable sites that would serve as the growth centers and provide all the necessary impetus for better production of industrial goods. The city of Urla is one such growth centers of the state.

Supported by well maintained roads and steady supply of water, Urla has turned out to be one of the important centers of industries. The modern city of Urla is endowed with all the requirements of the growth center. The industries of Urla supply tools, machines and all other infrastructural goods to the bigger industries of the district.

Located in a strategic position, Urla Raipur is well connected with the other cities and districts of the state by good roads that enable easy transportation of machineries and tools from one part to the other part of Chhattisgarh. Considered to be the backbone of the industrial development of the district of Raipur, Urla has turned to be the nerve of all industrial and commercial progress.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations