The town of Dhamdha is situated in the district of Durg of Chhattisgarh state. The town with a small population has been declared as the Nagar Panchayat of the district. Situated along the Durg-Bemetara road, the town is easily accessible by roads from the city of Durg.

The census of Chhattisgarh conducted in the year 2001 reveals that the total population of the Chhattisgarh city of Dhamdha is less than 10,000. The total head count of the town stands at 8,574. The census reveals that the distribution of population is almost equally segmented into males and females. The total male population of the town is 4,298 while the female population stands at 4,276. A study of the population of children between the age group of 0 to 6 years reveals that the number of girl child in the town is more than the number of boys in the town of Dhamdha. The total of 1,300 children of the specified age group is divided into 645 males and 655 females. Average population of the town has received education. Among the total of 5,282 literates of the town, 3,103 are male literates while 2,179 are female literates.

The geographical coordinates of the town of Dhamdha are 21 degree, 26 minutes and 60 seconds north latitude and 81 degrees and 19 minutes east longitude. The town stands at an elevated altitude of 279 meters.

The most popular tourists attractions of the Dhamdha town is the old palatial building structure known as the Prachin Kila and the Mandir or the temple. Facilities of hotels and lodges are available in the town for the tourists who can get there by road from the nearest railway station at Durg or the closest airport situated in Raipur.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013



How many states are there in India? There are 29 states and 7 union territories in India. The states have their own government while the union territories are governed by the central government. The states are namely, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar,… Read More...
Which cities in India have the metro railway system? The Metro railway system and service are operational in 10 cities in India. These are Kolkata, Delhi, Bengaluru, Gurugram, Mumbai, Chennai, Jaipur, Kochi, Hyderabad, and Lucknow. The Kolkata Metro rail is the… Read More...
Which states in India have less population than Delhi? Delhi has a population of approximately 18.6 million people, as per the latest census. Delhi's area is much less as compared to many states and Union territories in India. But in… Read More...

We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations