Bhilai Charoda

One of the prominent cities of Chhattisgarh », Bhilai Charoda lies in the Durg District. The Bhilai Charoda Municipality is the administrative body of the Bhilai Charoda City. The population of the city of Bhilai Charoda is almost around eighty thousand and two hundred, according to the last census in 2001.

Among the total number of people, the percentage of males is fifty two percent and there are forty eight percent of female in the city. Bhilai Charoda has come a long way and have shown remarkable improvement in the education sector. The literacy rate has shoot up to seventy two percent, which is much higher than the national average. Eighty percent of the males and sixty four percent of females are literate while thirteen percent of the population is children below six years.

The Bhilai Charoda is located very conveniently as it lies in the same distance from both Durg and Raipur. The Bhilai Charoda area is made up of three sub towns, they are:
  • Charoda Basti
  • Bhilai Marshalling Yard or BMY
  • Deobaloda Charoda
The last mentioned sub town is the oldest area of the city and has historical importance. The ancient temple of Lord Shiva in Deobalada Charoda is believed to be built in the fifth century. The beautiful temple is a great pilgrimage and tourist center. Other tourism attractions of the city are:
  • Sri Hanuman Mandir
  • Sri Ram Mandir
  • Sri Kali Mandir

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations