Kirandul City

Kirandul is a city in the Indian state of Chhattisgarh. It is a part of the Dantewada district of the state.

There are many tourist spots in the district of Dantewada. It is one of the most visited districts of this state. There are dense forests of teak in this city. The hills in this district are also very beautiful. Three major rivers flow through this region. They are Godavari, Indravati and Shankhini.

The city of Kirandul is well connected to many parts of this district by road as well as railway. This region is under the South East Railway. The nearest air terminal to Kirandul is in the city of Raipur.

The Kirandul city is actually a part of the larger city Bailadila. The large industrial area of Bailadila consists of two towns; while one is Kirandul the other one is Bacheli. There are iron ore mines in this region. Regular bus services are available that connect these two cities.

The Kailash Nagar hills, a peak of the Bailadila range is very close to the Kirandul city. It is located at a distance of only 12 km from the city. You can available to reach you to the beautiful hills. This peak is rich in iron deposits.

There are many schools in the Chhattisgarh city of Kirandul. The most important of them are the Kendriya Vidyalaya and the DAV Public School. Arvind Maha Vidyalaya is also there in the city of Kirandul.

The people of the neighboring cities also send their children to Kirandul for education.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013



How many states are there in India? There are 29 states and 7 union territories in India. The states have their own government while the union territories are governed by the central government. The states are namely, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar,… Read More...
Which cities in India have the metro railway system? The Metro railway system and service are operational in 10 cities in India. These are Kolkata, Delhi, Bengaluru, Gurugram, Mumbai, Chennai, Jaipur, Kochi, Hyderabad, and Lucknow. The Kolkata Metro rail is the… Read More...
Which states in India have less population than Delhi? Delhi has a population of approximately 18.6 million people, as per the latest census. Delhi's area is much less as compared to many states and Union territories in India. But in… Read More...

We follow for border and boundary demarcations