Jashpur Nagar

Jashpur is both a city and a district of the state of Chhattisgarh. Jashpur is also known as Jashpur Nagar. According to 2001 census, Jashpur Nagar has the total population of 20,190, comprising of 11,020 males and 170 females.

It is geographically located at 22° 53' 60 North Latitude and 84° 9' 0 East Longitude. It is situated at an altitude of 752 meters. The state of Chhattisgarh was carved out from the state of Madya Pradesh. It constitutes of sixteen districts namely Bilaspur, Janjgir, Raigarh, Sarguja, Raipur, Bastar, Durg, Korea, Korba, Dantewada, Mahasamunda, Kavardha, Dhamtari, Champa, Jashpurnagar, Kanker, and Rajnandgaon. The mountain series of Mekal, Ramgiri and Sihava surround the state.

The nearest cities and towns of Jashpur Nagar city are Noapara (9.7 nm) in the West, Sakardih (7.6 nm) Chainpur (15.0 nm) and Konrra (12.6 nm) in the North, Dumbartoli (12.9 nm) Raikera (9.5 nm) in the East and Khatanga (9.2 nm) in the South.

Jashpur Nagar has a number of fascinating places to visit namely Devi temple, Shiv temple, Balaji temple, Residence of Raja's, Shanti Bhawan and Church, Rani Sati Garden etc. You can even go to some of the other tourist attractions, which are situated, close to Jashpur Nagar like Ranidah Waterfall, Loroghat and Sougarha.

Jharsuguda (59 nm) and Rourkela (53 nm) are the two important rail stations, which are the nearest from the city of Jashpur Nagar and these stations are very well linked to the major cities of India.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013



How many states are there in India? There are 29 states and 7 union territories in India. The states have their own government while the union territories are governed by the central government. The states are namely, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar,… Read More...
Which cities in India have the metro railway system? The Metro railway system and service are operational in 10 cities in India. These are Kolkata, Delhi, Bengaluru, Gurugram, Mumbai, Chennai, Jaipur, Kochi, Hyderabad, and Lucknow. The Kolkata Metro rail is the… Read More...
Which states in India have less population than Delhi? Delhi has a population of approximately 18.6 million people, as per the latest census. Delhi's area is much less as compared to many states and Union territories in India. But in… Read More...

We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations