Bhanpuri City

The census town of Bhanpuri is situated in Raipur District of the state of Chhattisgarh ». The Bhanpuri Town is slowly emerging as an important area of the district and the state as a well. The geographical location of the Bhanpuri Town in Chattisgarh is from North latitude of 21°1' to East longitude of 80°92'. The town stands at an altitude of around three hundred meters above sea level.

According to the census of the year 2001, Bhanpuri have a total of more than sixteen thousands people residing in the area. Among them fifty three percent are male, forty seven percent are female and seventeen percent are children below the age of six years.

The government and the town authority have come together to boost the literacy drive of the town. Their efforts have taken the literacy rate to sixty seven percent, which is comfortably higher than the national average. Fifty five percent of female literacy and seventy four percent of male literacy have been achieved.

The state capital's proximity with Bhanpuri has increased its economic and social importance. Some places of tourist attraction near the town have made it a frequently visited place.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013