Kharsia City

Kharsia is a town in the Indian state of Chhattisgarh. It is one of the subdivisions of the Raigarh district of the state. It is also one of the six tehsils of the district. It is situated at 83.7 E latitude. The longitudinal position of this Indian town is 21.58 N.

The Kharsia town is situated at an average elevation of 220 meters above the sea level. There are three main seasons here, summer, winter and rainy. While the summer months are very hot the weather during the winter months is generally pleasant. The total population of the town of Kharsia is about 129157.

Nand Kumar Patel of the Indian National Congress was elected a member of the legislative assembly from the Kharsia constituency during the state elections of 2003.

There is a Government Arts and Commerce College in Kharsia, Chhattisgarh. It was established in the year 1964. It is reputed for the quality of education provided here. The faculty members here are very helpful and knowledgeable. It is one of the best institutes for higher education in the Indian state of Chhattisgarh. Many leaders in different walks of life have spent some years of their youth in this college of Kharsia.

There are also some schools of repute in Kharsia of Chhasttisgarh. The government higher secondary school here is an important educational institute of the area. There are also some privately managed schools here.

The presence of many educational institutes is one of the reasons behind Kharsia being considered as one of the most important Chhattisgarh cities.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013