Deori Bilaspur

The town of Deori is located in the district of Bilaspur in Chhattisgarh state and is one of the important Chhattisgarh cities. Deori Bilaspur is situated in the geographical coordinates of 21 degrees, 26 minutes and 60 seconds north latitude and 82 degrees and 37 minutes east longitude. The town rises to an altitude of 246 meters above the sea level.

According to the census of Chhattisgarh, the total population of the town of Deori is 11,636. The total population is segmented into 6,036 males and 5,600 females. The town of Deori has not achieved a high literacy rate but it has been successful in educating 7,244 people of the town. The total number of male literates is 4,332. Compared to the male literates, the total number of female literates is less. The total stands at 2,912 female literates in the town of Deori.

While in Deori, the tourists may visit the magnificent Deori Temple, which stands in its glory in the district of Bilaspur. The Malhar village lies in the district of Bilaspur close to the town of Deori. The village has archaeological and religious importance with one of the oldest temples dedicated to Lord Vishnu located in the village. The temple of Pataleshwari situated in Malhar can also be visited by the tourists. Some of the towns situated near the town of Deori are Nawagaon, Dhansir, Arjuni, Baya, Sankra and Tala.

Deori Bilaspur is a major town in the state of Chhattisgarh. The growth of this well populated town is dependent on the efforts of the government.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013