Gogaon City

One of the rapidly developing cities of the Raipur district of Chhattisgarh, Gogaon is blessed with a natural scenic beauty that casts a magical spell on the visitors. Comprising mainly of the indigenous tribal communities, the beautiful city of Gogaon reflects the traditional folk culture of the region.

The ancient city of Gogaon attracts many tourists who are enthralled and enchanted with the captivating beauty of the region. Originally a backward area, Gogaon is one of the rapidly developing cities of the state of Chhattisgarh. Endowed with a vast reserve of rich mineral resources, the traditional city of Gogaon has the ability to become one of the most industrially progressive cities of the district of Raipur.

The majority of the population of Gogaon speaks Chhattisgarhi which is one form of the Hindi language. The colorful festivals and fairs of Gogaon reflect the vibrant and dynamic cultural pattern and life style of the local inhabitants of the region. The city of Gogaon wears a decorative look on special festive occasions that adds to the attractiveness of the place.

One can experience the traditional folk cultures of the region in the midst of the picturesque landscape of Gogaon city. The folk dances and songs display the artistic development and the imaginative skills of the indigenous population of Gogaon city.

Easily accessible from all parts of the district of Raipur, the city of Gogaon has well maintained roads and railways that enable a safe and comfortable journey of the daily commuters as well as the tourists of the district.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013