Dalli Rajhara

The town of Dalli-Rajhara is situated in the district of Durg in Chhattisgarh state. The region is reputed for the ore mines, which feeds the steel plant in Bhilai.

The region of Dalli-Rajhara is rich in ore deposits and is a major supplier of the raw material of ore to the Bhilai Steel Plant. The ore mines are situated at a distance of 70 kilometers from the steel plant. The coalmines have been successful in generating employment in the region. The labor movement in Chhattisgarh state was initiated in the town of Dalli-Rajhara by the Chhattisgarh Mines Shramik Sangh and led by their leader, Shankar Guha Niyogi. As a result of the efforts of the people involved in the movement, the disparity between the exploited mine workers working in the manually operated mines and the miners belonging to the mechanized section of the mines were reduced.

The growth of the city is due to the presence of the industrial undertaking and the efforts made by the people of the town. The mineworkers run and maintain the Shaheed Hospital situated in the town, which is dedicated to the treatment of the people of the weaker section of the society. The region has developed and has established several schools for the children of the region. Of the total population of 56,725 persons, the town has 22,441 male literates and 16,180 female literates. The total population of the region is divided into 29,132 males and 27,593 females.

The Chhattisgarh city of Dalli-Rajhara is well connected by railroads that connect it to the major townships of the state.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations