Ambikapur City

The Surguja district of Chhattisgarh is known to be the place where Ambikapur city is situated. Considered as a bustling town of the state, the city of Ambikapur also houses the headquarter of the district within its premises. Korwas and pandos are the main communities that inhabit this prominent city. From the tourism point of view, Ambikapur is famous for the temple of Goddess Mahamaya.

Surguja district is situated on the northern part of Chhattisgarh state. Being regarded as one of the biggest districts of the state with respect to land area, the place has made commendable progress in the field of commerce and industry. As a division of Surguja district, Ambikapur boasts of a self-sufficient economic structure. Primarily an agriculture-based region, Ambikapur generates income for the local people through animal husbandry too.

Since Ambikapur city quite resplendent with natural aesthetics, hence, the tourism prospects of the place are bright enough to earn handsome amount of revenue round the year. People from all over the world travel to this part of Chhattisgarh to explore the religious bliss of the shrine of Mahamaya. There are some exotic appeals of Ambikapur too that attract large number of tourists every year. Some of these include Deogarh, Ramgarh hill, Deepadih, Kailash caves, Tattapani, Semarsot and Sitabengara, among several others. The climatic condition of Ambikapur makes the lands of the place suitable not only for agriculture but also for human habitation.

Rich with many surrounding natural treasures and with a culture of its own, Ambikapur city of Chhattisgarh symbolizes a prosperous platform of the state that is full of positive possibilities.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013



How many states are there in India? There are 29 states and 7 union territories in India. The states have their own government while the union territories are governed by the central government. The states are namely, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar,… Read More...
Which cities in India have the metro railway system? The Metro railway system and service are operational in 10 cities in India. These are Kolkata, Delhi, Bengaluru, Gurugram, Mumbai, Chennai, Jaipur, Kochi, Hyderabad, and Lucknow. The Kolkata Metro rail is the… Read More...
Which states in India have less population than Delhi? Delhi has a population of approximately 18.6 million people, as per the latest census. Delhi's area is much less as compared to many states and Union territories in India. But in… Read More...

We follow for border and boundary demarcations