Chharchha City

The Chhattisgarh city of Chharchha is situated in the Koriya district of the state of Chhattisgarh. The city has a population of 15,352. The people of the city communicate in two languages of Chhattisgarhi and Hindi.

The census collected in Chharchha reveals that the town was awarded the civic status of C.T. Though the number of males in the town is more than the number of women, the difference does not rise to a great extent. According to the census of the year 2001, the number of males in the town of Chharchha was 8,237. As compared to the males, the head count of the women accounted to 7,115. The census also conducted a study of the literacy level in the town. The total count of literates in the town was 10,570. The number of male literates is 6,353. The town has done well to educate its women population achieving a count of 4,217 women literates. The total population of children between the age group 0 to 6 years is 2,025, which is divided between 1,048 number of boy child and 977 number of girl child in the town.

The district of Koriya in which the town of Chharchha is located was a princely state that acceded to the Indian Union Government. The district is known for its archaeological sites and is also replete in the tourist destinations. Some of the tourist spots around the town of Chharchha are listed underneath:
  • Rock Painting of Badara
  • Jogi Math
  • Ghaghara
  • Koriya Palace
  • Water Falls of Amritdhara, Ramdaha and Gaurghat

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013



How many states are there in India? There are 29 states and 7 union territories in India. The states have their own government while the union territories are governed by the central government. The states are namely, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar,… Read More...
Which cities in India have the metro railway system? The Metro railway system and service are operational in 10 cities in India. These are Kolkata, Delhi, Bengaluru, Gurugram, Mumbai, Chennai, Jaipur, Kochi, Hyderabad, and Lucknow. The Kolkata Metro rail is the… Read More...
Which states in India have less population than Delhi? Delhi has a population of approximately 18.6 million people, as per the latest census. Delhi's area is much less as compared to many states and Union territories in India. But in… Read More...

We follow for border and boundary demarcations