Khairagarh City

The city of Khairagarh was formed as a sub-division of Rajnandgaon district. Administered by a nagar panchayat, Khairagarh city is facilitated by primary health centers, schools and a wide network of roads and railway tracks. Khairagarh also flaunts a rich heritage of touristy places that are found in and around the city.

Strategically positioned in the heart of Chhattisgarh state, Rajnandgaon district is inhabited by 12, 83, 224 number of persons out of which females have a share of 64, 88, 82 and males counts for 6, 34, 342 (2001 census). As an integral part of Rajnandgaon, Khairagarh is also populated by a large number of people some of whom are the aborigines of the city while some others have come from other adjoining places.

Agriculture is the main stay of Khairagarh through which a considerable number of local people earn their living. Rainfall is quite sufficient in Khairagarh for ample growth of high quality crops. Some industrial sectors are also coming up in the city of Khairagarh indicating the steady growth of the place.

In order to reach Khairagarh through road, one has to take the route of National Highway number six which intersects the district of Rajnandgaon. Rail services are also available from the district and the closest air terminal is 80 km away from Rajnandgaon.

Socio-economic developments have started showing up in the contours of Khairagarh as the local authorities along with several private bodies have geared up to set a feasible base in the city.

There is no denying the fact that within a very short time, Khairagarh will become one of the attractive cities of Chhattisgarh in general and Rajnandgaon in particular.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013



Which Indian state is the largest producer of coffee?Karnataka state is the largest producer of coffee in India. The state contributed about 70% of the total production of coffee in India during 2016-17 with 2.33 lakh MT coffee production. The main variety of coffee grown in Karnataka is Robusta, but the state also… Read More...
Which is the longest National Highway in India?Previously known as National Highway 7, National Highway 44 (NH 44) is the longest-running National Highway in India. It is 3,745 km long and covers the North-South Corridor of NHDP. It starts from Srinagar in the north and ends in Kanyakumari in the south. NH-44… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of silk?Karnataka is the largest producer of silk in India. The state produces an average of around 8,200 metric tonnes of silk every year, which is about one-third of the total silk production in India. Up to November 2017, Karnataka has produced 5,962 metric tonnes of… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations