Baloda Bazar

A sub-division of Raipur district, Baloda Bazar is one of the notable cities of Chhattisgarh. Inhabited by a total of 149, 109 people (2001 census), the city of Baloda Bazar possesses 30, 912 number of households. The literacy rate of Baloda Bazar is 65.4% whereas the sex ratio of the city is 960 females for every 1000 males.

The city of Baloda Bazar is populated by several tribal sects from a very long time. The government estimate of the city in the year of 2001 states that there are a total of 28, 672 Scheduled Castes and, 18, 459 Scheduled Tribes wit5hin its geographical premises. The agro-climatic conditions of Baloda Bazar is one of the prime reasons behind the dense habitation of the city.

While most of the people living in the rural corners of Baloda Bazar earn their livelihood through agricultural activities, those in the urban parts are engaged with various industrial units and other similar sectors.

It is believed that having a rich historical background, the city of Baloda Bazar can offer hordes of tourism opportunities. Due to lack of proper infrastructure, the city has not been able to come in the forefront of Chhattisgarh state. The adjoining places of interest that captures the imagination of those visiting the Raipur district comprises of Turturiya, Shirpur, Rajim and Champaran all of which boasts of a distinguished historical saga.

Baloda Bazar with its economic and social viability stands tall on the contours of Raipur district in the state of Chhattisgarh.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013