Sarangarh is one of the important district towns of the state of Chhattisgarh. The town of Sarangarh falls within the jurisdiction of the Raigarh District. The Sarangarh Town acts both as a town and a Nagar Panchayat as well. The town has an altitude of two hundred and seventeen meters or seven hundred and eleven feet above sea level.

The global location of Sarangarh falls within north latitude 21 degrees and 6 minutes to east longitude 83 degrees and eight minutes.

In accordance to the census of 2001, the population of Sarangarh is around fourteen thousand and five hundred. Sarangarh is one of the few Chattisgarh Cities and towns that have an excellent sex ratio. There are forty nine percent of females in the town and fifty one percent of males. Children under six years of age comprise almost thirteen percent of the total population. Sarangarh has also done a considerable job in the literacy drive. The town authority and the educational department of the state have contributed in its moderate success. The town has achieved seventy percent of literacy, which is at least ten percent more than the national average. About eighty percent of males are literate while sixty percent is the female literacy rate. Some of the nearby towns from Sarangarh are:
  • Sarsiwa
  • Madhuban
  • Sapos
  • Jaspur
  • Baramkela
  • Chandarpur
  • Ramtek

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013