Ambagarh Chowki

Ambagarh Chowki is a bustling city of Chhattisgarh which falls under the administrative jurisdiction of Rajnandgaon district. The district of Rajnandgaon covers a total area of 6396.28 sq km and Ambagarh Chowki is situated at a distance of around 52 km from the place. The shrine of Mahishasuramardini is one of the prime appeals of Ambagarh Chowki.

Rajnandgaon district of Chhattisgarh has a total population of 12, 83, 224 and there are nine blocks within its geographical premises. Ambagarh Chowki, through its tourism attractions and economic sufficiency, has come in the forefront of Rajnandgaon cities.

On 26th January, 1973, the district of Rajnandgaon was formed as a major division of Durg in Chhattisgarh. From then on, the district is continuously proving its efficacy in every possible operational field. Be it agriculture, commerce, industry or be it tourism and culture, the cities of Rajnandgaon today compete with best of the cities of India.

The core infrastructure of Ambagarh Chowki involves post offices, primary educational centers, technical institutes and other similar facilitating organizations. The literacy rate of Ambagarh Chowki is quite high, although much needs to be done in order to increase the number of female students in the city.

Tourism is one of the vital sources of revenue generation of Ambagarh Chowki. The local people of Ambagarh Chowki offer prayers to the feet of Mahishasuarmardini idol which is positioned at a distance of six km from Ambagarh Chowki. Tourists from faraway places are also found visiting the shrine often.

Ambagarh Chowki is such a city which is adding further strokes of development to the progressive canvas of Chhattisgarh in general and Rajnandgaon in particular.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013