Bemetra City

Bemetra in Chhattisgarh is one of the most prominent towns in Durg District of the state. With a population of 23,227 the geographical location of Bemetra is between North latitude 21°44'23" and East longitude 81°32'24". The population structure comprises of fifty one percent of males and forty nine percent of females. Fifteen percent of the total population is children who are under six years of age.

Bemetra is emerging very fast as a modern town in various aspects. The authorities have stressed on education and literacy programs. At present the literacy rate of the Bemetra Town is more than the national average. The town has a literacy rate of 67 percent compared to the all India average of 59 percent. All the statistics relating to the population figures are in accordance to the 2001 census.

Bemetra is one of the Chattisgarh Cities, which is both - a town as well as a Nagar Panchayat. Bemetra is placed amidst soothing natural landscapes and there are few places of tourist interest in around the city. Bemetra Town in the newly found state of Chattisgarh is an upcoming place, which will soon play an important role in the state's economy.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013