Bhatgaon City

Without confusing with the place called Bhatgaon in Nepal, Bhatgaon is a typical Indian town in the state of Chhattisgarh. The Bhatgaon Town lies in the Raipur District of the state. Situated at an altitude of two hundred and eighty seven meters, the global location of the town falls within north latitude 21°15' and east longitude 81°7'.

The population of Bhatgaon in Chattisgarh is more than eight thousands. The figure is in accordance to the last census in 2001. The town has an excellent male and female ratio. The population ratio is shared almost equally by both the sex. Almost fifteen percent of the total population is under the age of six years.

Similar to some other towns of the Raipur District, Bhatgaon is also stressing on education and literacy. It is still lagging behind the national average with a literacy rate of fifty nine percent. Only forty six percent of females are literate compared to seventy three percent of male.

Bhatgaon is not only a town but a Nagar Panchayat as well. With its proximity to some of the tourism destinations of the district, it is trying to emerge as a major town of the area.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013