Ahiwara City

Ahiwara city of Chhattisgarh falls under the jurisdiction of Durg district. The total population of Ahiwara is around 18, 699 as per census of 2001. as a small town adjacent to the bustling district of Durg in Chhattisgarh, Ahiwara possesses a municipal corporation or a nagar palika which manages the day-to-day administrative services of the place.

Apart from a glorious historical past, the city of Ahiwara in Chhattisgarh is also emerging as a major tourism destination of the state. People who care to step into the quaint Durg district, make it sure that they visit Ahiwara atleast once.

Agriculture and animal husbandry are the two prime economic occupations of the local people of Ahiwara. Since the tributaries of Mahanadi passes through Ahiwara, hence the lands of the city boasts of a high productivity. Also, livestocks and poultry farming comprises a major share of revenue generation in Ahiwara.

Since the city of Ahiwara is still in its nascent phases of development, the infrastructural facilities are not so well-organized. However, the governing bodies of Ahiwara are taking special initiatives to implement various plans regarding roads, railway tracks and air terminals.

The cultural tradition of Ahiwara has been originated from the heritage of ancient Chhattisgarh. The folklores of Ahiwara glorifies the traditional customs of the place which have been derived from the core of the cultural base. Mainly the people of Ahiwara celebrate local festivals which have significant connotations in the historic records of Chhattisgarh.

As an integral part of Durg district, Ahiwara consistently strives to perform well in the larger domain of socio-economic activities.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013



How many states are there in India? There are 29 states and 7 union territories in India. The states have their own government while the union territories are governed by the central government. The states are namely, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar,… Read More...
Which cities in India have the metro railway system? The Metro railway system and service are operational in 10 cities in India. These are Kolkata, Delhi, Bengaluru, Gurugram, Mumbai, Chennai, Jaipur, Kochi, Hyderabad, and Lucknow. The Kolkata Metro rail is the… Read More...
Which states in India have less population than Delhi? Delhi has a population of approximately 18.6 million people, as per the latest census. Delhi's area is much less as compared to many states and Union territories in India. But in… Read More...

We follow editorialcalls.org for border and boundary demarcations