Baloda City

Situated in the Janjgir-Champa district of Chhattisgarh, Baloda stands tall in the platform of cities of the state. Covering the north-western part of Champa, the city of Baloda can be reached through the nearest railway station which is in the Champa region. Flaunting a rare treasure trove of nature, Balod boasts of Kanhara as one of its major tourist attraction.

The city of Baloda consists of a lush green stretch of fertile land which is efficiently utilized by the peasants of the place to grow a variety of crops. Out of the total population of Baloda, a major number of inhabitants are associated with farming related activities. Animal husbandry is another important economic occupation of Baloda.

As the Janjgir-Champa district of Chhattisgarh is enriched by a wide array of tourism spots, the city of Baloda also houses some of the significant appeals of the district. From ancient temples to perennial rivers, Baloda is never short of special features that have made it a prominent landmark in the state of Chhattisgarh.

The road network and railway services provided by Jajngir-Champa district is quite regular through which the city is connected to other major towns and cities of the state. Tourists coming from other states of India can avail bus services in Baloda city to go from one place to another.

Being one of the unique and flourishing cities of Chhattisgarh, Baloda is doing its level best to become a well-developed town of India as a whole.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013