The Chhattisgarh city of Chhuikhadan is a part of the district of Rajnandgaon in the state of Chhattisgarh. The town with its population of 6,418 is a Nagar Panchayat of the district.

The geographical coordinates of the town of Chhuikhadan are 21 degrees and 32 minutes north latitude and 80 degrees and 59 minutes east longitude. The society has achieved an equal number of male and female literates with the total rising to 4,569 literates in the town.

The district of Rajnandgaon has set up one of its handloom cooperative societies in the town of Chhuikhadan. The cooperative society of Chhuikhadan Bunkar Sahkari Samiti is famed for its designed products of dress material, towels, saris and furnishings like bedsheets and carpets. The society is also renowned to generate employment and has 500 people working in the society.

The district also has several industrial cooperative societies. The Prajapati Eet Kavalu Industrial Co-op Society specializes in the production of bricks. The small industry has 74 member and 30 employees. The small society with 5 employees of Vishwakarma Badhaiyee Unit in Chhuikhadan was set up to make wooden furnitures. The third industrial cooperative society in Chhuikhadan is Anjali Mahila Silayi Industrial Unit that knits ready-made garments.

The government of the state has made continuous efforts to uplift the region of Chhuikhadan by setting up small-scale industries employing the men and women of the town.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013



How many states are there in India? There are 29 states and 7 union territories in India. The states have their own government while the union territories are governed by the central government. The states are namely, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar,… Read More...
Which cities in India have the metro railway system? The Metro railway system and service are operational in 10 cities in India. These are Kolkata, Delhi, Bengaluru, Gurugram, Mumbai, Chennai, Jaipur, Kochi, Hyderabad, and Lucknow. The Kolkata Metro rail is the… Read More...
Which states in India have less population than Delhi? Delhi has a population of approximately 18.6 million people, as per the latest census. Delhi's area is much less as compared to many states and Union territories in India. But in… Read More...

We follow for border and boundary demarcations