The town of Sirgiti comes under the district of Bilaspur in Chhattisgarh. As a densely populated region Sirgiti earns its revenue from agri-based industries. The literacy rate of Sirgiti in Chhattisgarh shows a fair number of both male and female students. Also the city of Sirgiti is well-connected to all the other cities of the state.

The district of Bilaspur is a prominent location of Chhattisgarh. With five block development offices and four tehsils of Sonhat, Bharatpur, Baikunthpur, Khargawan and Manendragarh, the district has a lot of industrial prospects. The agricultural products are the prime source of income generation in the place. Sirgiti, as an important city of Bilaspur district, performs well on both the fronts of economic and social prosperity.

The cultural tradition of Sirgiti tells the historic tale of the place. The folklores of Sirgiti depicts the vibrant heritage of the city. There are a number of local festivals which are celebrated by the inhabitants of Sirgiti round the year.

The touristy spots of Sirgiti presents an enchanting array of quaint locales all of which have a distinct aura. There are religious shrines in Sirgiti where the local people go to offer their prayers. Tourists are also found exploring the rich heritage of all the sightseeing places of sirgiti.

Since Bilaspur has a well-developed connectivity with all other districts, hence reaching Sirgiti is quite convenient even for the new comers.

As one of the rapidly growing cities of Chhattisgarh, Sirgiti claims a special mention in the map of Indian towns.

Cities in Chhattisgarh
Kirandul City Namna Kalan City Sirgiti City Bhatapara City
Chhuikhadan City Shivrinarayan City Baloda City Pandariya City
Bhilai City Bemetra City Arang City Phunderdihari City
Dharamjaigarh City Dongragarh City Birgao City Jamul-Durg City
Mehmand City Baloda Bazar City Takhatpur City Surajpur City
Khairagarh City Dipka City Simga City Lormi City
Kunkuri City Telgaon City Baikunthpur City Bhilai Charoda City
Tilda-Newra City Lingiyadih City Gandai City Urla-Raipur City
Akaltara City Chharchha City Jashpur-Nagar City Bhatgaon City
Gharghoda City Bagbahara City Mowa City Bade-Bacheli City
Saraipali City Deori Bilaspur City Bhanpuri City Kota City
Bilha City Bodri City Kondagaon City Gobranawapara City
Chirmiri City Ahiwara City Champa City Dongargaon City
Bhaiyathan City Pathalgaon City Pithora City Geedam City
Jagdalpur City Kharod City Katghora City Ambikapur City
Dhamdha City Frezarpur City Balod City Sarangarh City
Kharsia City Pendra City Kumhari City Naila Janjgir City
Naya Baradwar City Basna City Patan City Gogaon City
Khamhria City Sakti City Gaurella City Manendragarh City
Ambagarh Chowki City Kurud City Ratanpur City Ramanujganj City
Dalli Rajhara City Banarsi City Vishrampur City Naya Raipur City
Mungeli City Khongapani City    

Last Updated on : 29th March 2013



Which is the longest National Highway in India?Previously known as National Highway 7, National Highway 44 (NH 44) is the longest-running National Highway in India. It is 3,745 km long and covers the North-South Corridor of NHDP. It starts from Srinagar in the north and ends in Kanyakumari in the south. NH-44… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of silk?Karnataka is the largest producer of silk in India. The state produces an average of around 8,200 metric tonnes of silk every year, which is about one-third of the total silk production in India. Up to November 2017, Karnataka has produced 5,962 metric tonnes of… Read More...
Which is India's poorest state? As per the National Family Health Survey 2015-16 (NFHS-4), Bihar is India's poorest state with 43 percent incidence of Multidimensional Poverty (MDP) and having more than 50% households in the bottom wealth quintile. Despite India being… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations