Azamgarh District Map

Click any neighbouring District / State and get the Detailed District Map

District Map of Azamgarh

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
District Map of Azamgarh Azamgarh City MapGorkhpur District Deoria District Sant Kabir Nagar District Ambedkar Nagar District Sultanpur District Jaunpur District Ghazipur District Mau District
Print Email Save Buy Now 
*The Map showing the National Highway, Major roads, other Roads, District Headquarter, Town, etc in the Azamgarh District, Uttar Pradesh Disclaimer

Azamgarh district occupies 4234 Uttar Pradesh district. It is located between 25 ° 38'' and 26° 27' North of latitude and the meridians of 82° 40 ' and 83° 52' East of longitude. It is bounded by Mau on the east, Gorakhpur on the north, Ghazipur on the south-east, Jaunpur on the south- west, Sultanpur on the west and Ambedkar Nagar on the north-west. As per 1991 census, the total population of the district is 31,53,885, including 15,71,590 men and 15,82,290 women.

The main occupation of the people of Azamgarh district is agriculture. They are involved in the cultivation of pulses, oil seeds, sugar cane, and potato. They also grow fruits like mango and guava. The district is not industrially well developed. The major industries of the district are Kisan Sahkari Chini Mills Ltd., Benarasi Sari Udyog, in Mubarakpur, Black Pottery, in Nizamabad, Foods And Allied Products, and Chemicals And Allied Products.

The major tourist attractions of Azamgarh district are:

  • Shrine of Bhiron Baba
  • Temple of Thakurji, Mubarakpur
  • Gurudwara at Nizamabad
  • Ashram of Dattatreya Rishi
  • Ashram of Durvasa Rishi
Facts of Azamgarh District
StateUttar Pradesh
District HQAzamgarh
Population (2011)4613913
Sex Ratio1019
Area (km2)4053
Density (/km2) 1139
Tehsils Azamgarh, Burhanpur, Lalganj, Mehnagar, Nizamabad, Phulpur, Sagri
Lok Sabha Constituencies Azamgarh, Lalganj
Assembly Constituencies Atrauliya, Azamgarh, Didarganj, Gopalpur, Lalganj, Mehnagar, Mubarakpur, Nizamabad, Phoolpur Pawai, Sagri
Languages Hindi, Avadhi, Urdu, English, Bhojpuri
Rivers ---
Lat-Long 26.073437,83.18563
Travel Destinations Shirne Of Bhiron Baba, Temple Of Thakurji, Jamiatul Falah, Aljamiatul Ashrafia etc.
Government Colleges/Universities Shibli National College, Rajendra Prsad Collage Of Manegment, D.A.V. Collage etc.

Last Updated on : December 10, 2014



Which Are The Worst Polluted Indian Cities? India for years has been striving to improve its air quality in urban areas, which takes a massive toll on the health of millions of its residents. Every year, a number of its cities… Read More...
Which state of India has given maximum number of Indian cricket captains? The state of Maharashtra has seen the maximum number of players went onto represent India. Maharashtra has been a home to many famous Bollywood celebrities but this state… Read More...
Which State Has Given the Highest Number of Prime Ministers? Uttar Pradesh has given India the maximum number of Prime Ministers. There have been 14 Prime Ministers of the country so far, and eight of them have been from Uttar Pradesh… Read More...

We follow for border and boundary demarcations