Lucknow District Map

Click any neighbouring District / State and get the Detailed District Map

District Map of Lucknow

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
District Map of Lucknow Lucknow City Map Sitapur District Barabanki District Raebareli District Unnao District Hardoi District
Print Email Save
*The Map showing the National Highway, Major roads, other Roads, District Headquarter, Town, etc in the Lucknow District, Uttar Pradesh Disclaimer

Covering an area of 2528 sq. km, Uttar Pradesh's capital city Lucknow encompasses the stretch ranging from 26°30' to 27°10' North latitude and 80°30' to 81°13' East longitude. Nestled on the banks of the Gomti River, Lucknow is flanked by Barabanki District on the east, Unnao on the west, Raebareli on the south and Sitapur and Hardoi districts on the north, respectively.

The 2011 Census Report has marked a population count of 45,88,455 in Lucknow. The city is in the forefront of industry with its emerging biotechnology and information technology parks. Besides numerous small and medium-scale industries and plantations, the exquisite Chikan embroidery and kite industries of Lucknow are renown worldwide.

Chronicles of legendary Lucknow city can be found in the pages of history. The city is famous for its Awadhi culture, mouth-watering cuisine, qawwali music and Urdu shayaris houses some of the best architectural landmarks and epigraphic edifices. The significant tourist spots include:

  • Hanumangarh
  • Janmasthan
  • Kanak Bhawan
  • Jain Temple
  • Treta-ke-Thakur
  • Mani-Parvat Nageshwar Nath Temple
  • Tulshi Smarak
  • Golaknath Temple Residency
  • Bada Imam Bara
  • Rumi Darwaza
  • Hussainabad
  • Clock Tower
  • Shah Nazar Zoo
  • State Museum
  • Macchi Bhawan
  • Khurshid Mahal
  • Botanical Gardens

Facts of Lucknow District
StateUttar Pradesh
District HQLucknow
Population (2011)4589838
Sex Ratio917
Area (km�)2528
Density (/km�) 1815
Tehsils Bakshi Ka Talab, Lucknow, Malihabad, Mohanlalganj
Lok Sabha Constituencies Lucknow, Mohanlalganj
Assembly Constituencies 9-Bakshi ka talab, Lucknow Cantt., Lucknow Central, Lucknow East, Lucknow, North, Lucknow West, Malihabad, Mohanlalganj, Sarojini Nagar
Languages Hindi including Awadhi, Urdu
Rivers Gomati
Lat-Long 26.846128,80.947852
Travel Destinations Rumi Darwaza, Shah Najaf Imambara, Smriti Upvan, Samta Mulak Chowk, Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Park, Indira Gandhi Planetarium, Bada Imambara, Samajik Parivartan Prateek Sthal, Hazratganj, British Residency, St. Joseph'S Cathedral, Chandrika Devi Temple, Parijaat Tree, Dr. Ambedkar Park, Lucknow Zoo, Mankameshwar Mandir, Chhota Imambara, Constantia House, Chakra Tirth Temple, Dilkusha Kothi Palace, Lucknow Residency And Museum, Bibiyapur Kothi, Husainabad Clock Tower, Chattar Manzil etc.
Government Colleges/Universities Lucknow University, Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University, Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia National Law University, G.B Technical University, Integral University, Amiruddaula Islamia Degree College , Ap Sen Memorial Girls Degree College , Avadh Girls Degree College , Bsnv Pg College, Dav Degree College, It College, Jai Narain Degree College, Kali Charan Degree College, Karamat Husain Muslim Girls P.G. College, Khun Khun Ji Girls Degree College, Krishna Devi Girls Degree College, Lucknow Christian College, Mumtaz Degree College, Nari Shiksha Niketan Girls Degree College, National P.G. College, Navyug Kanya Degree College, Pt. Deen Dayal Upadhyay Government Girls Degree College, Netaji S C Bose Govt. Girls Degree College, Shashi Bhushan Girls Degree College, Shia Degree College, Vidyant Hindu Degree College, Mahamaya Government Degree College, Nadwa Arabic College etc.

Last Updated on : December 10, 2014